Leapsome now publishes a price and Qualtrics still does not. Leapsome's pricing page lists Engagement Surveys at $4 per employee per month, plus a required HR platform fee of $7 per employee per month that is waived for purchases made by 31 December. Qualtrics shows Request Pricing on its Employee Experience packages and states only that they are priced on employee count. So Leapsome can be budgeted before a call, and Qualtrics only after one.
We read both pricing pages on 2 October 2026, in the US dollar view. Every yearly total below is our arithmetic from Leapsome's list prices and says so. Leapsome's own FAQ is clear that discounts depend on how many modules you buy and how many employees you have, so a real Leapsome quote should come in at or below these figures. We do not reprint the per-employee Qualtrics numbers that circulate on review sites, because none of them appear on a Qualtrics page. We are not affiliated with Leapsome or Qualtrics.
Leapsome vs Qualtrics pricing at a glance
| Pricing term | Leapsome | Qualtrics Employee Experience |
|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Yes. Per employee per month, by module | None. Request Pricing |
| Engagement surveys | $4 per employee per month | Quoted |
| Other modules | Performance Reviews $7, Recruiting $5, Goals and OKRs $4, Learning $4, Compensation $3, Time Tracking $3 | Quoted; solutions include Engagement, Pulse, Onboarding and Exit, 360 Development, Retention Analytics, Continuous Listening |
| Platform fee | Required. HRIS Foundation $7 list, free if bought by 31 December; HRIS Pro $10 list, $5 on a US launch offer to 31 December | Not separately published |
| What it is multiplied by | Employees | Employee count |
| Who can log in | Not stated on the pricing page | Unlimited users in every product |
| Setup fee | None, per Leapsome's FAQ | Not stated |
| Minimum term | Not stated on the current pricing page | Not stated |
| Discounts | By module count and headcount, given in the quote | Not stated |
How much does Leapsome cost?
Leapsome costs $4 per employee per month for Engagement Surveys alone at list price, as long as you buy before 31 December, because the HR platform it runs on is waived until then. After that date the same purchase lists at $11 per employee per month, since Leapsome's FAQ says the platform is always part of the plan and is "charged at the list price shown on this page" for purchases after the promotion ends.
That platform rule is the line most comparison pages miss. Leapsome's FAQ answers "Do I have to buy the platform to use a single module?" with a plain yes: every module reads from the employee record. So the cheapest real Leapsome purchase is never the module price on its own. It is the module plus the Agentic HRIS Foundation at $7, or the Pro tier at $10.
Here is what that means in a year, at list, for the two purchases people most often price. These are our numbers, built from Leapsome's published rates, not a Leapsome quote.
| Employees | Surveys only, bought by 31 Dec ($4) | Surveys only, list after 31 Dec ($11) | Surveys and Performance, list after 31 Dec ($18) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 100 | $4,800 | $13,200 | $21,600 |
| 250 | $12,000 | $33,000 | $54,000 |
| 500 | $24,000 | $66,000 | $108,000 |
| 1,000 | $48,000 | $132,000 | $216,000 |
The gap between the first and second columns is the reason to read the contract carefully. Leapsome's FAQ says the Foundation is "included free in your package when you purchase by December 31." It does not say, on the pricing page, whether that holds at renewal. Ask for the renewal price of the platform line in writing before you sign, because on these numbers it is worth $84 per employee per year.
Our Leapsome pricing page goes through every module and add-on on the card, including the compensation benchmarks and learning content add-ons.
How much does Qualtrics Employee Experience cost?
Qualtrics does not publish a price for Employee Experience. Its pricing page shows Request Pricing on both employee packages and lists one pricing metric for them, "Based on employee count." It also states three principles that shape the quote: AI and technology are included for an unlimited number of users in every product, you pay only for what you plan to use, and pricing is based on metrics you can forecast.
In practice that means the Qualtrics number depends on your headcount and on which solutions you put in the package. The employee solutions it lists are Employee Engagement, Employee Pulse, Employee Research, Employee Onboarding and Exit, Candidate Experience Management, 360 Development, Employee Retention Analytics and Continuous Employee Listening. A quote for engagement plus pulse is a very different number from one for the whole lifecycle, so send Qualtrics the exact scope you want priced.
The "unlimited users" line matters more than it looks. With Qualtrics, managers, HR partners and executives who read dashboards do not each add a license, because the metric is the employee population surveyed. Leapsome's pricing page counts employees too, so in both cases the question to ask is which employees count, not which users.
Which is cheaper, Leapsome or Qualtrics?
Nobody outside Qualtrics can answer that from published figures, because Qualtrics publishes none. What you can do is set Leapsome's list total at your headcount as the anchor, then ask Qualtrics to quote the same employee count for the same scope and explain the difference. That turns one published card and one quote into two comparable numbers.
Two things usually decide it. The first is scope. Leapsome is an HR platform with engagement as one module, so if you also want reviews, goals or an HRIS, its total buys more than surveys. Qualtrics is an experience research platform, so if your company already runs Qualtrics for customer or market research, adding employee experience to an existing agreement can change the economics. The second is the date. A Leapsome purchase signed before 31 December avoids $7 per employee per month on the platform line, at least in year one.
What you are really comparing
These two products overlap less than their shared shortlists suggest. Leapsome sells people operations: an HRIS foundation, then performance reviews, goals, engagement surveys, learning, compensation and recruiting on the same employee record. Qualtrics sells listening and analysis: surveys across the employee lifecycle, retention analytics and research, sitting beside its customer experience products.
That difference shows up in data plumbing too. Leapsome reads survey demographics straight from its own HRIS, so departments, managers and locations are already there. A Qualtrics employee program needs that same employee metadata fed in from whatever HR system you run, and many teams end up using a tool built to connect your HRIS to the survey platform so the org chart in Qualtrics stays current between survey cycles. Budget for that work if Qualtrics is the front-runner and your HR data sits elsewhere.
Questions to put to both sales teams
Send both vendors the same employee count and the same scope, and ask the same five things. What is the contract term, and does it renew automatically? What does the renewal price look like, line by line, including any platform fee that is free today? How are employees added mid-term priced, and does the price fall if headcount falls? Which discounts apply at our size? What happens to our survey history if we leave? Two answers to the same five questions are comparable. A list price and a headline quote are not.
Where AssessmentCloud fits
AssessmentCloud does not replace either vendor for a company that wants an HR platform or an always-on listening program. It does a narrower job that often comes first: it scores the whole organization across culture and engagement, process maturity, digital maturity, skills gaps and compliance readiness, and returns one 0 to 100 score against an industry median with a prioritized action plan. Pricing is flat and published on our pricing page, from $49 a month or $24 a month billed yearly, with no per-employee meter. Teams run it before committing six figures to engagement software, to check that engagement is actually the weakest part of the business.
If Lattice is also on your list, our Leapsome vs Lattice pricing comparison sets both cards side by side, and Qualtrics pricing covers what Qualtrics discloses about its metric across all of its products. For the wider field, Culture Amp competitors compares ten vendors on what each one publishes.
RUN IT, NOT JUST READ IT
Score this dimension for your company
The interactive sample readout on the homepage shows exactly what you get: scored dimensions, industry benchmarks, and a prioritized action plan. Flat pricing from $49 a month.