Workleap vs Lattice pricing is an annual package with a manager charge against a seat card. Workleap lists Standard at $4,999 a year plus $32 per manager a month and Pro at $11,999 a year plus $32 per manager a month, billed annually, and quotes Enterprise above 250 employees. Lattice lists Performance at $10 and Engagement at $4 a seat a month over a $4,000 minimum annual agreement. By our arithmetic, assuming one manager for every eight employees, rounded up, Lattice reviews plus engagement cost more than Workleap Standard from 44 employees, and more than Pro from 102. The catch is the manager count: Workleap does not publish a manager ratio, does not say whether the base includes any managers, and does not define who counts as one, so the crossover moves with your org chart and your quote.
lattice.com/pricing was read on 13 October 2026 and workleap.com/pricing on 15 October 2026. Every total below is our multiplication of a published list rate by headcount, or by our assumed manager count, and twelve months. The manager count is our assumption of one manager for every eight employees, rounded up, since Workleap does not publish a manager ratio, and we assume no managers are included in Workleap's base price. Neither vendor gave us a quote, neither is affiliated with us, and what you negotiate can differ from list.

How much does Workleap cost compared with Lattice?
Workleap costs $4,999 a year for Standard and $11,999 a year for Pro, each plus $32 per manager a month, which is $384 per manager a year by our arithmetic. Lattice costs $14 a seat a month for Performance plus Engagement, which is $168 a seat a year, with a $4,000 annual minimum. At 50 employees that is $8,400 on Lattice against $7,687 on Workleap Standard, our arithmetic assuming seven managers at one per eight employees, rounded up. At 20 employees, Lattice's floor makes it the cheaper of the two.
| Headcount | Lattice Performance plus Engagement, $14 a seat (our arithmetic) | Lattice Engagement only, $4 a seat | Workleap Standard, $4,999 plus managers (our arithmetic) | Workleap Pro, $11,999 plus managers (our arithmetic) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 20 employees, 3 managers | $4,000 (the floor binds; the card says $3,360) | $4,000 (the floor) | $6,151 | $13,151 |
| 50 employees, 7 managers | $8,400 | $4,000 (the floor) | $7,687 | $14,687 |
| 100 employees, 13 managers | $16,800 | $4,800 | $9,991 | $16,991 |
| 150 employees, 19 managers | $25,200 | $7,200 | $12,295 | $19,295 |
| 250 employees, 32 managers | $42,000 | $12,000 | $17,287 | $24,287 |
| Above 250 | Same card, same floor | Enterprise, custom price | ||
Read the Workleap columns as estimates built on an assumption, not prices. The manager counts are ours, one manager for every eight employees, rounded up, because Workleap does not publish a ratio, and we assume none are included in the base. A flatter company pays less and a more layered one pays more: every manager adds $384 a year. If your Workleap quote comes back at $15,000 for 150 people, Lattice's $25,200 is still higher. If it comes back at $25,000, the two are level.
Where the crossover sits, and why it moves
Lattice's cost is a straight line with a floor under it. Workleap's cost is a fixed base plus a smaller step for every manager, so it climbs more slowly than a seat card but it does climb. That makes three headcounts worth remembering for a US company buying reviews plus engagement, all on our one-manager-per-eight assumption.
- Under 24 employees. Lattice's $4,000 minimum annual agreement sets the bill, because 23 seats at $168 is $3,864. Workleap Standard at 20 employees is $6,151 by our arithmetic with three managers. Lattice is cheaper here at list.
- From 44 employees. 44 seats at $168 is $7,392, just past Workleap Standard's $7,303 with six managers, by our arithmetic. From here on Lattice costs more unless your manager count or your Workleap quote is higher than our assumption.
- From 102 employees. 102 seats is $17,136 on Lattice, past Workleap Pro's $16,991 with 13 managers, by our arithmetic. At 100 employees the two are within $191 of each other ($16,800 against $16,991, Workleap slightly higher), so a company near this size comparing Lattice with Workleap's top published tier should treat it as a tie and decide on features.
If you only buy engagement surveys, the picture is different. Lattice Engagement at $4 a seat stays on the $4,000 floor until 84 employees and is $12,000 at 250. Workleap does not sell a survey-only package on its pricing page, so an engagement-only buyer pays for performance management whether they use it or not.
What each price actually buys
The packages are not the same shape, and that matters more than the headline figure once you are past 50 people.
| Workleap Standard | Workleap Pro | Lattice Performance plus Engagement | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance reviews | Yes, end-to-end performance management | Yes | Yes, reviews, talent reviews and calibration |
| Engagement surveys | Team health and engagement reports | Yes | Yes, the Engagement module |
| Goals | Goal setting and management | Yes | Goals and OKRs is a separate $8 module |
| One-on-ones, feedback, updates | Not listed separately | Not listed separately | Included as Manager Tools |
| Recognition | Recognition and Good Vibes | Yes | Not in these modules |
| Single sign-on | SSO | SAML SSO, advanced security | Integrates with SSO providers |
| API | Not listed | API access, MCP access | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Compensation | Not listed | Not listed | Add-on at $6 a seat a month |
| Support | Not stated | Personalized onboarding | Dedicated human support on every contract |
| Billing | Annual | Annual | Annual, USD only |
Lattice's Performance card shows $10 a seat a month, and its pricing FAQ confirms that Performance and Goals and OKRs can be bought separately. You can take Performance alone at $10 or Goals and OKRs alone at $8, and the $4,000 minimum annual agreement still applies to whatever mix you buy.
Which is better for a small business, Workleap or Lattice?
For a US company under about 44 employees, Lattice is usually cheaper at list, because its $4,000 floor and $168 seat sit below Workleap Standard's $4,999 base plus the manager charge. Between about 44 and 250 employees, Workleap Standard is likely to cost less, and Pro only from about 102, by our arithmetic at one manager per eight employees. Ask Workleap whether any managers are included in the base before you rely on that. Above 250, both are a negotiation, since Workleap moves you to custom Enterprise pricing.
Price is only half the decision at that size. Workleap folds recognition into Standard, which a 40-person company without a separate recognition tool will actually use. Lattice gives every contract dedicated human support and lets you add compensation at $6 a seat when pay reviews become a real project. If that day is close, plan the pay data as well as the review cycle; salary benchmarking built for teams under 200 gives you defensible pay bands before the first compensation cycle runs inside either tool.
Is Workleap the same as Officevibe?
Yes. Officevibe is now sold as part of Workleap, and the old per-user Officevibe card has been replaced by the annual Standard and Pro packages above, each with a $32 per manager monthly charge. Review sites that still list Officevibe or Workleap at a few dollars per user are quoting the retired card. Our Workleap Officevibe pricing breakdown covers what changed, and Officevibe alternatives priced at 40 employees compares the field for very small teams.
Three buyers, three answers
The 25-person startup running its first review cycle. Lattice at 25 seats is $4,200, just above its $4,000 floor, and buys Performance and Engagement for every seat, with dedicated support on every contract. Workleap Standard comes to about $6,535 with four managers, by our arithmetic, and is the alternative if recognition is part of the brief.
The 120-person company replacing spreadsheets and an old survey tool. Lattice reviews plus engagement is $20,160 a year at list. Workleap Standard comes to about $10,759 and Pro to about $17,759, by our arithmetic with 15 managers at one per eight employees. Unless your manager count is far higher than that, Workleap is the cheaper purchase. Get the Workleap figure in writing at your exact manager count before the Lattice demo, so you negotiate from a real number.
The 300-person company with a Microsoft or Google stack. Workleap moves you to custom Enterprise pricing, so neither vendor's card decides it. Put both next to the rest of the market first; our Lattice competitors table prices eleven vendors on one sheet, and 15Five competitors at 150 employees adds the coaching-led option most Lattice shortlists also include.
What to ask each vendor before you sign
- Workleap. Does the base price include any managers, who counts as a manager for the $32 a month charge, what does Standard or Pro cost at our exact manager count, and is the "pricing applicable for new customers" figure locked for year two?
- Lattice. Can we buy Performance alone at $10 a seat, how is the $4,000 minimum applied if we add modules mid-term, and what does Compensation add at our headcount?
- Both. What is the year-one total in writing, what is the year-two total, and what does it cost to export our review and survey history if we leave?
For the full Lattice card and the floor worked seat by seat, see Lattice pricing with the $4,000 minimum. If Leapsome is the third name on your list, Leapsome vs Lattice pricing does the same exercise for the other modular suite.
Before you buy either one
Both tools run a people process: reviews, goals and surveys. Neither tells you whether the reason engagement is low sits in the people process at all, or in slow approval chains, outdated systems, unclear roles or skills the team does not have. AssessmentCloud scores the whole company across culture and engagement, process maturity, digital maturity, skills gaps and compliance readiness, and benchmarks each against an industry median. It costs a flat $49, $119 or $279 a month with no per-employee meter, so a 150-person company pays the same as a 30-person one. Run it first, and you will know whether Workleap or Lattice is fixing the right problem before you sign a year of either.
RUN IT, NOT JUST READ IT
Score this dimension for your company
The interactive sample readout on the homepage shows exactly what you get: scored dimensions, industry benchmarks, and a prioritized action plan. Flat pricing from $49 a month.