Lattice vs Betterworks pricing comes down to a lower seat rate against an included rollout. Betterworks lists Performance at $8 a user a month and Performance plus Talent Intelligence at $9, with implementation charged as a separate one-time fee it does not publish. Lattice lists Foundations, which bundles Performance and Goals, at $13 a seat a month over a $4,000 annual minimum, and says performance management carries no implementation or change management cost. At 500 seats that is $48,000 a year on Betterworks against $78,000 on Lattice, by our arithmetic, so the Betterworks implementation quote would have to pass $30,000 before Lattice is cheaper in year one.
Both pricing pages were read on 14 October 2026, betterworks.com/pricing and lattice.com/pricing, and the Lattice card was checked by screenshot. Every total below is our multiplication of a published list rate by seats and twelve months. Neither vendor gave us a quote, neither is affiliated with us, and what you negotiate can differ from list.

How much does Betterworks cost compared with Lattice?
Betterworks costs $8 a user a month for Performance and $9 for Performance plus Talent Intelligence. Lattice costs $13 a seat a month for Foundations, or $10 for Performance alone and $8 for Goals and OKRs alone, all billed annually in USD. Betterworks Performance already includes goals and OKRs, so the like-for-like Lattice line is Foundations, and Betterworks is $5 a seat a month cheaper at list.
| Seats | Betterworks Performance, $8 (our arithmetic) | Betterworks Performance + Talent Intelligence, $9 | Lattice Foundations, $13 | Gap Betterworks has to cover with implementation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 | $9,600 | $10,800 | $15,600 | $6,000 |
| 250 | $24,000 | $27,000 | $39,000 | $15,000 |
| 500 | $48,000 | $54,000 | $78,000 | $30,000 |
| 1,000 | $96,000 | $108,000 | $156,000 | $60,000 |
The last column is the difference between Lattice Foundations and Betterworks Performance in year one. If the Betterworks implementation fee for your company comes in under that figure, Betterworks is cheaper in the first year. From year two the fee is gone and the full $60 a seat a year difference stays on the table, assuming list prices hold at renewal.
Lattice vs Betterworks plans compared line by line
| Item | Lattice | Betterworks |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price for reviews | Performance $10 a seat a month, sold on its own or with Goals and OKRs | Performance $8 a user a month, goals and OKRs included |
| Reviews plus goals | Foundations $13, with Analytics, AI Agent and Integrations included | Performance $8 |
| Calibration and succession | Listed under Performance, $10 | Performance + Talent Intelligence, $9, with skills intelligence and development plans |
| Engagement surveys | Engagement $4 a seat a month, sold on its own | Engage, in the custom-priced Enterprise plan only |
| Add-ons | Compensation +$6, Grow +$4 | Not listed as separate add-ons |
| Minimum | $4,000 annual agreement | None stated; most value above 500 employees, per Betterworks |
| Implementation | No additional cost for change management or implementation on performance management | A one-time cost in addition to the per-user price, amount not published |
| Billing | Annual, USD only | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Support | Dedicated human support on every contract | Designated success partner on Performance, Signature Support on Enterprise |
Lattice's Performance card reads $10 a seat a month, and its FAQ confirms that Performance and Goals and OKRs can be bought separately. So you can take reviews alone at $10 or goals alone at $8, and the $4,000 minimum annual agreement still applies to whatever mix you buy. Against Betterworks, Performance alone is still $2 a seat a month above Betterworks Performance, which already includes goals.
Is Betterworks cheaper than Lattice?
At list, yes, for reviews plus goals. Betterworks Performance at $8 a user a month undercuts Lattice Foundations at $13 by $5 a seat. Whether it is cheaper in year one depends on the Betterworks implementation fee, which is not published. At 250 seats the fee would need to stay under $15,000, at 500 seats under $30,000. Ask for it before the demo, not after.
The answer flips if engagement surveys are part of the purchase. Lattice sells Engagement on its own at $4 a seat a month, so Foundations plus Engagement is $17 a seat, or $102,000 a year at 500 seats. Betterworks puts its Engage survey product only in the Enterprise plan, which is custom priced. A buyer who needs reviews and surveys together cannot compare the two from public prices at all. They can only compare Lattice's computable $17 against whatever Betterworks quotes for Enterprise.
Which is better for a 500-person company?
Betterworks says itself that it adds the most value above 500 employees, and its plan design reflects that: calibration, succession, talent mobility and skills intelligence sit in the $9 tier, and Enterprise adds change management services and a dedicated implementation team. A 500 to 2,000 person US company running formal calibration across several business units gets the most from that structure.
Lattice fits the company that wants to buy modules one at a time and start fast. Its $4,000 floor is cleared at 26 seats on Foundations, implementation for performance management is included, and engagement, compensation and growth can be added later on the same card. For a 100 to 400 person company that wants surveys next year, Lattice keeps the whole bill visible before anyone takes a call.
If you are weighing other vendors at the same time, our Lattice competitors page prices eleven rivals at source at 50 employees, and Betterworks pricing for every plan sets out the full Betterworks card and FAQ.
What Talent Intelligence adds for $1 more
The $9 Betterworks tier adds anytime calibration, succession and talent mobility, skills intelligence, a unified talent profile, individual development plans and AI inference from work signals. That is $6,000 a year more than Performance at 500 seats. On Lattice, calibration and succession planning are listed inside the $10 Performance product, and career progression is sold as the Grow add-on at $4 a seat, which Lattice describes as making career progression clear. For a buyer whose real goal is structured development, the Betterworks step up is the smaller one at list: $1 a seat against Lattice's $4.
Development plans only pay off when people can act on them. If the plans will point employees at courses, certifications or onboarding paths, budget for the place the training actually lives, such as a corporate learning management system, because neither Lattice nor Betterworks lists a course library on its pricing page.
Does Lattice or Betterworks charge for implementation?
Betterworks does. Its pricing FAQ states that implementation is a one-time cost in addition to the per-user, per-month price, covering design, implementation and launch, and it does not publish the amount. Lattice's FAQ says there are no additional costs for change management or implementation for its performance management software. Ask Betterworks for the implementation fee as its own line and ask Lattice to confirm the same holds for Engagement or Compensation.
What to ask both vendors before you sign
- Lattice. Is Performance alone at $10 a seat on our order form, and what does adding Goals and OKRs change? How is the $4,000 minimum applied if we add Engagement or Compensation mid-term? Does the no-implementation-cost statement cover every module we are buying?
- Betterworks. What is the one-time implementation fee at our headcount? What are the billing terms and contract length, which the pricing page does not state? What would Enterprise cost if we add Engage surveys in year two?
- Both. What is the year-one and year-two total in writing, how are seats trued up when we hire mid-year, and what does it cost to export our review history if we leave?
For the full Lattice card worked seat by seat, see Lattice pricing with the $4,000 minimum. If you are still building the shortlist, Betterworks alternatives prices the other performance suites, and 15Five vs Lattice pricing runs the same exercise for the other per-seat card.
Before you buy either one
Lattice and Betterworks run the performance process: reviews, goals, calibration. Neither tells you whether the gap holding the company back is in that process at all, or in slow approvals, disconnected systems, unclear roles or missing skills. AssessmentCloud scores the whole company across culture and engagement, process maturity, digital maturity, skills gaps and compliance readiness, and benchmarks each against an industry median. It costs a flat $49, $119 or $279 a month with no per-seat meter, so a 500-person company pays the same as a 50-person one. Run it before the procurement call, and you will know whether a $48,000 or $78,000 performance contract is aimed at the right problem.
RUN IT, NOT JUST READ IT
Score this dimension for your company
The interactive sample readout on the homepage shows exactly what you get: scored dimensions, industry benchmarks, and a prioritized action plan. Flat pricing from $49 a month.